Saturday, 25 January 2014

Filmfare Awards 2014 winners

Filmfare Awards 2014 winners

Filmfare Awards 2014 winners

Graceful actress Deepika Padukone indeed had a fantabulous time this year accompanied by the release of four films. All the four films not just did good business at the box office on the contrary Deepika's performance was applauded by critics and fans. At the same time, the actress bagged Filmfare award for Best Actress for her role in 'Ram Leela'. On the other hand, Farhan Akhtar, who played Milkha Singh on celluloid, won the Best Actor award for 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag'.

Here is the complete list of winners: Filmfare Awards 2014 winners

Award for Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Award for Best Actress: Deepika Padukone (Goliyon Ki Raslila RamLeela)
Award for Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Award for Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Award for Best Debut Director: Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)
Award for Best Debut (Male): Dhanush (Raanjhanaa)
Award for Best Debut (Female): Vaani Kapoor (Shuddh Desi Romance)
Award for Best Film (Critics): Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)
Award for Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao (Shahid)
Award for Best Actress (Critics): Shilpa Shukla (BA Pass)
Award for Best Screenplay: Abhishek Kapoor, Chetan Bhagat, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudari (Kai Po Che)
Award for Best Story: Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)
Award for Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui (The Lunchbox)
Award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Supriya Pathak Kapur (Goliyon Ki Raslila- Ram Leela)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanuja
Award for Best Music: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari (Aashiqui 2)
Award for Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Award for Best Playback Singer Male: Arijit Singh (Tum hi ho, Aashiqui)
Award for Best Playback Singer Female: Monali Thakur (Sawaar loon, Lootera)
The RD Burman Award: Sidharth Mahadevan
Award for Best Choreogrpahy: Samir and Arsh Tanna - Lahu muh lag gaya (Goliyon Ki Raasleel Ram-Leela)
Award for Best VFX: Tata Elxis (Dhoom:3)
Award for Best Background Score: Hitesh Sonik (Kai Po Che)
Award for Best Action: Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan (D Day)
Award for Best Cinematography: Kamaljit Negi (Madras Cafe)
Award for Best Editing: Aarif Sheikh (D-Day)
Award for Trendsetter of the year: Chennai Express
Award for Best Production Design: Acropolis Design (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Award for Best Costume: Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Award for the Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samar (Madras Cafe)

Congratulations to all the winners and good wishes for everyone!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...